About us

Management Board

The BDR Thermea Group Management Board consists of the following four members:

Bertrand Schmitt, CEO

Bertrand Schmitt (1959) was appointed CEO of BDR Thermea Group in April 2017. Since he started his career in 1986 he has held senior management positions first at Bosch and after at Hager Group, where he has served since 1995.
In 2008 he was appointed COO at Hager Group. Bertrand graduated at Karlsruhe University.

Carolina Wielinga, CFO

Carolina Wielinga( 1970) was appointed CFO of BDR Thermea Group in April 2018. She has had senior Finance and Risk management positions at various (international) companies in the Consumer Industrial Markets. Carolina has a MSc in Management & Organization at the University of Groningen and an Executive Master in External Auditing (RA).

Jan Van Ooijen, COO

Jan van Ooijen (1959) was appointed Group COO of BDR Thermea Group in November 2011. He previously held various senior management positions at Tyco International, where he served as President for Tyco Water Works EMEA.
Jan graduated in International Affairs at Twente University in 1987.

Peter Snel, CTO

Peter Snel (1965), CTO of BDR Thermea, was appointed Group CTO of BDR Thermea  Group in November 2016. Previously he held senior management positions at Apollo Tyres Ltd, Vredestein Banden B.V. and Bosch/Van Doorne's Transmissie B.V. Peter graduated from the Technical University of Eindhoven.