Carolina Wielinga appointed CFO of BDR Thermea Group

01 March 2018

BDR Thermea Group, the international thermal comfort solutions Group headquartered in Apeldoorn, the Netherlands, today announced the appointment of Carolina Wielinga as CFO. Mrs Carolina Wielinga will join the company on 1 April 2018 and will succeed Mr Hubert Schwein who has decided to retire after a long career in the company.

Mr Schwein started his career in the De Dietrich company in France in 1981 and was appointed CFO of  De Dietrich Remeha Group in 2008.  He has been involved in the acquisitions and integrations that built BDR Thermea Group to a worldwide leading manufacturer of thermal comfort solutions. Mr Schwein will be leaving BDR Thermea Group on April 30, 2018.


The Supervisory Board of BDR Thermea Group has appointed Mrs Carolina Wielinga as the new CFO. Mrs Wielinga is an all-round finance executive with 24 years’ experience. She has worked for multinational companies, both corporate and family owned businesses in and outside The Netherlands in different roles, including as CFO. Her last assignment was at Rabobank as Head of Financial Restructuring & Recovery. Mrs Wielinga holds a Master in Science in Management and Organisation (drs.) and an Executive Master in External Auditing (RA). 


About BDR Thermea Group:

BDR Thermea Group is a leading manufacturer and distributor of innovative thermal comfort solutions for domestic and commercial use. The company employs more than 6,500 people and has a turnover of €1.7 billion. The Group operates in more than 70 countries worldwide and has a top position in numerous key markets, including the UK, France, Germany, Spain, the Netherlands, Italy, Turkey and North America. Also, it has strong positions in the rapidly growing markets of Eastern Europe, Poland, Czech Republic, Russia, and China. BDR Thermea Group is operating under many renowned international heating brands, including De Dietrich, Baxi, Remeha, Brötje, Chappée and Baymak. BDR Thermea Group is headquartered in Apeldoorn, The Netherlands. For more information visit