Boards and leadership


Management Board

Good corporate governance is a core focus at BDR Thermea Group. We have a two-tier board structure, comprising a Management Board and a Supervisory Board.  

The BDR Thermea Group Management Board is responsible for day-to-day management of the company and its operations. This Board sets overall strategic direction and oversees the implementation of the company’s strategy and the achievement of strategic objectives. 

Supervisory Board

The BDR Thermea Group Supervisory Board oversees and advises the Management Board. In fulfilling this task, the Supervisory Board safeguards the interests of the company, taking into consideration the fair interest of all stakeholders concerned. 

The Supervisory Board holds frequent meetings with the Management Board, as well as informal talks with the Management Board. Joint meetings between the Supervisory Board and the Management Board cover topics such as financing and capital investments, strategy, market developments, financial performance, regulations, risk management, product innovation and internal organisation.


The BDR Thermea Shareholder Foundation

We want to be a reliable and responsible employer for our 6,700 employees. To this end, the ownership of BDR Thermea Group is in the hands of the BDR Thermea Shareholder Foundation. Its mission is to ensure good employership and sustainable entrepreneurship.

As the sole shareholder of BDR Thermea Group, the Foundation ensures the continuity of the Group. This solid backing allows us to build a long-term strategy that’s not driven by short-term financial gains. 

The Foundation was established in 1982 to ensure the sustained employment of workers at Remeha – now part of our international Group. The Foundation invests in research and innovation efforts to accelerate the energy transition. This includes a four-year lectureship at Windesheim University of Applied Sciences in the Netherlands, focusing on technologies that will heat homes sustainably in the future. 

BDR Thermea Shareholder Foundation members

L to R: Henk ten Hove (chairman); Tineke van Ham (secretary); Mariette Doornekamp (treasurer); Hans-Peter Borgh (vice chairman and Van Reekum family nominee); Dirk Jan Westhof (Remeha B.V. works council representative)